Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on January 28, 2018
Great unit, very large basket, you could probably fit a smaller sized whole chicken in it. Exterior footprint is only a little larger than lower capacity models, it’s not huge. Controls are very good, temperature goes from 180F to 400F (YES, 400! Not 390!) in 10-degree increments. And unlike many it actually reaches the advertised temperature. I can say this because I checked it with two different oven gauges and at 400 after 15 minutes they showed the temperature to be 400. The fan is even quieter than my Philips was, and it seems to do just as well in cooking. There is a safety slide to cover the basket release button so you don’t accidentally dump your meal on the floor. The heating pauses when you remove the basket in mid cook to shake the goods and resumes when you put the basket back in. Several presets if you eat the same items often to save time setting the controls. The basket is the typical non stick black metal and the tub is the same. All these features ticked off my list and at a much lower price to the Philips which was frankly disappointing in features and capabilities.

Now for the one problem- This fryer unit has a one year warranty, which is typical and not bad. However the FRYING BASKET is only warranted for 30 DAYS. REALLY??? 30 days is what I’d expect from a rebuilt/refurbished unit, not something new like these are. Do you really have so little faith in the durability of what you sell as to offer such a measly warranty? I mean that is pretty much no warranty at all and very disappointing. If you had gone the extra millimeter and fitted it with a stainless steel basket this wouldn’t be an issue, but unfortunately this very nice fryer is hobbled by its centerpiece that will likely wear out in a few weeks. Either fix the warranty or put in a better basket and you’ll sell a lot of these. But with a 30 day basket warranty you are scaring people off by your lack of confidence in your product. What a shame.
33 comments| 280 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 20, 2017
For the short duration I had the air fryer, its been amazing wings, fish and veggies. after few months, i started to notice the inner coating chipping off. then BAM - RUST in bottom of my basket. So I contacted GOWISE usa about the rusting and this is the response I got.
"I am sorry to hear that. With GoWISE USA, all of our baskets, handles and pans are warrantied for 30 days only from the date of purchase.
If you are passed 30 days, you will have to purchase the parts from our website."
If you're in the market for an air fryer, pick another brand.
55 comments| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2017
After researching the best air fryers, I chose this one (5.8 qt.) because it had all the features of the higher priced Philips but at a lower cost. It works great! I had a little trouble with the basket/drawer not sliding back in easily at first. That has been remedied now. I just wiggle it a little as I push it in. In order to try to prevent the coating from peeling/flaking off as several reviews have mentioned, I will not be spraying Pam on them. Nor will I be cleaning them when they are still warm. Hand wash, and put back in the machine to dry with the heat on for a few minutes. We will see how this machine holds up!! I also bought the cookbook titled Air Fry Everything by Meredith Laurence which has many helpful tips on the use and care of the machine as well as 130 recipes.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 27, 2018
The cooking results have been great. But the first 2 times we used it, we heard a loud pop and discovered a hairline crack in our quartz kitchen countertops. We now use it on top of a large wood butcher block cutting board. No issues since. Banana bread, chicken thighs, fish & French fries have all been amazing!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2018
If you're like me, you take chicken nuggets really, really seriously. They are your go-to dinner on weeknights when your week is blowing up. They are your grab and go breakfast when you're running late. They're there for you in sickness and in health, in good times and in bad and they almost seem to know how you're feeling without you even having to say anything. They are your tiny rocks in the sea of life. You love chicken nuggets... you know you can't live with them microwaved, if you eat any more from a fast food place your arteries are going to explode, and so this obsession extends into your impulse purchases, to the point where you, like me, drop $100 on an appliance that you really only intend to use on chicken nuggets #NugLife

I'm just going to get straight to the point here. The air fryer is AMAZING at cooking chicken nuggets. Done. The rest of this review will reveal the secret setting of the perfect chicken nugget and talk about the air fryer experience #NugLife

This air fryer is huge. This air fryer also looks like Darth Vadors head. When you unwrap this, if you are not humming the imperial march in your head, I'm honestly surprised. Look at the picture and marvel at how enormous this air fryer is next to my Soda Stream. Wonder at the hordes of people you could feed chicken nuggets to... Shudder at the incredible amounts of counter real estate you would need to sacrifice to this device... Then think about perfectly crispy and moist chicken nuggets at your fingertips... #NugLife

Even after reading through the manual you are going to struggle a little bit with the airfryer UI. Don't worry too much - the only setting you really need to know is for chicken nuggets and this is...

350 degrees for 7 minutes.

Bam.

Just turn it on, adjust the time and temp and start the cycle with the nugs in there are you will have nuggets that would bring a vegan to their knees, begging for a taste of your nugs #NugLife

This appliance is slick and futuristic and easy to clean. I hear in other reviews that you need to be gentle when cleaning the basket so I will hand wash. I don't think it gets too hot, but I'm keeping everything about 5" away as directed in the instructions. This is like an easy bake oven for adults that specilizes in chicken nuggets and for way less than other air fryers. Bless you, GoWISE.

In closing, I leave you with the nug commandments:

1. Thou shalt have no other love before nugs.
2. Thou shalt make unto thee many nugs in the kitchen.
3.Thou shalt not take the name of thy nugs in vain.
4. Remember the nugget day, and eat them wholly.
5. Honor thy fillings and thy breadcrumbs.
6.Thou shalt not kill thy appetite.
7. Thou shalt not commit nugdultery.
8. Thou shalt not steal nugs.
9. Thou shalt not bear microwaved nuggets.
10. Thou shalt not covets thy neighbors nugs.

#InNugsWeTrust #NugsForPresident #NugLife
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
11 comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 15, 2017
 I always want to buy a Air Fryer, after comparing with other brands, I decide to purchase this one. We try to make a fried chicken at the first time. Very easy and convenient programing simple and easy to use . I will add some video for the process.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 25, 2018
Very skeptical, in general on air fryers, but my wife had to have it. Because of my skepticism, I did tons of research and found this to be best, at this price point. Thus far we have thoroughly enjoyed this product and my wife can't say enough great things about it. The only thing I have found, negative, are the recommended cooking times. Those times will need to be adjusted, usually longer, based on weight and amount. Otherwise, we are very impressed.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 25, 2018
Bought new, but when received, it looked used opening. Books were used and torn. Took a closer look at the actual product and noticed grease stains and food splatter.

Will be updating rating once replacement arrives.

UPDATE:
1/27/18

I received my replacement air fryer today. I did not notice this before, but the one that was originally sent to me was an old model, but looked similar to the new one I received.
review imagereview image
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 25, 2018
Works great for a two person household. First used it to create BBQ chicken drumsticks and they came out wonderful. Also cooks hand cut sweet potato fries without burning the ends, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Chicken wings, beer battered fish, hand cut fries, tater-tots all cook fast and very well with this unit. Be sure to line the lower container with foil to make cleanup an ease.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2017
This is my first air fryer purchase ever and so far, i'd have to say that i'm very impressed with this brand! I made up some buffalo cauliflower, which was one of the recipes in the booklet that comes with the fryer and it turned out really tasty. The touch screen on this is a really nice addition as well. I'm going to try making some mozzarella sticks next!
review imagereview image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse