Industrial Deals Prime Book Box Our favorite denim: shop women's jeans nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One New Moto G6 64 GB | $299.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
62
Kenmore Elite 74027 29.8 cu. ft. French Door Bottom-Freezer Refrigerator in Black Stainless Steel, includes delivery and hookup
Size: Elite 29.8 cu. ft.|Color: Black Stainless Steel|Change
Price:$2,599.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on February 6, 2018
We've had this for almost a month and love it. I was skeptical of the active finish (fingerprint resistant) but it's legit, my 2yo opens it about 9 million times a day and it's still print free! The ice maker was extremely slow at first but we looked it up and learned the freezer may need to be set to a colder setting, so my hubby adjusted it and we haven't had any more trouble. It came with plastic covering the surfaces, everything as described, arrived on time and the delivery guys hooked it up with no trouble and were very nice. Highly recommend!!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
57 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 9, 2018
I’ve had this fridge for about 2 weeks. I REALLY like it! It’s huge!! Seriously!! It came on time. I had to remove apartment door to get it in. Not a problem though. My problem was with the delivery team for NY. The guys did take the doors off the fridge to get it inside, which I instructed them to do upon arrival, days in advance. But the delivery team, took the water hose and connectors that was going to be used to connect the fridge to the water supply. So that night I called Amazon. Amazon had me contact the delivery people as I was expecting. No big deal, so I thought. When speaking to them, they told me they would have someone deliver a brand new kit. I went to do some shopping, and found that a metal plate on the ice maker was missing. (You can see it in the pictures above) It’s the metal piece that directs the ice cubes directly into the ice tray. So, I called Amazon again. This time, I was directed to Kenmore. Can you believe that no one in their parts department knew anything about this piece or how to handle it? This is so unprofessional!! I got so annoyed, that after 2 hours... I hung up. Amazon called me with a follow up. They offered to take the fridge and give me a new model. I refused it. I could take another day off, but I really appreciated the offer! Besides, the fridge is working great. The ice maker wouldn’t be a deal breaker for me. The delivery team came and delivered the water kit. What an INSULT!! The guy came and handed me a hose that he just brought before getting here. In the description area, it says the hose is 6ft. He gives me a 5’1 hose. No connection pieces. He stated, “You can’t connect yours because you need a plummer” I told him, I want what I paid for!! He got nasty, and I advised him to leave my home. I reported this to Amazon, and they stated that I was under warranty and Kenmore will send you all the parts. After speaking to Kenmore again, THEY STILL COULDNT HELP! They didn’t know what the water kit was or what hose to order. Then this rep tells me, “Oh it doesn’t come with connectors!” When I told her to come to this page, and READ the question & answer section. That you can see CLEARLY that reps from KENMORE responded to questions and told customers, “Everything is included to install your ice maker to your homes water supply!” The rep got so frustrated, she placed me on hold and hung up!!! LOL. Amazon came to the rescue and fixed the situation.

Through all this, the fridge is still worth the purchase. I made a salad and put it in a bad. I then placed it in the crisper bins. I’m now eating it. No sogginess, no dampness. I’m in awe. Even the sliced tomatoes are still fresh. And that’s saying something, because it’s been a week. The freezer doesn’t produce any frost. I love the door alarm. Sodas and juices are cold, not frozen. All my veggies are crisp as the day I brought them. The doors hold so much stuff. I’m so not used to this lol. I don’t have to do so many trips to the store. Now it’s like I have a supermarket in my fridge. My eggs aren’t FROZEN! Omg. Yes I’d definitely recommend this fridge. I just pray you won’t need to deal with Kenmore. I’ll update again after 6 months to a year.
71 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 6, 2018
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
On 06/29/2016, my husband and I purchased a Sears Kenmore Elite refrigerator. At this time, we purchased a Sears protection agreement on this appliance,
increasing the cost of our purchase by $799.99. We had the refrigerator serviced at the one-year mark, where we voiced concerns that the appliance was not cooling properly. The technician assured us that it was functioning
appropriately. On May 4, 2018, we called for a repair. The first available
repair date was May 10. A technician arrived and diagnosed a leaking coolant
coil. These parts were ordered and another repair date set for May 18. The new coil was installed; however, the refrigerator was still not working. This
technician said that the appliance needed a new compressor. The compressor was ordered and yet another repair date set for May 24. We received a call stating that the repair could not be done as planned, so they left a message rescheduling for May 31. While all of the other dates around this date were something my husband or I could work around, we absolutely could not be available on May 31. I called, in a failed and very frustrating attempt to reschedule, and the best I was given was today's date of June 5. “No one can change that & they had the nerve to tell me that they rescheduled from May 31 FOR MY CONVENIENCE! Please note that this is now FOUR AND A HALF WEEKS without a working refrigerator!!!!!! Today the technician arrived and worked on the appliance for 2 hours before he told us that the wrong compressor had been ordered and delivered. Any guesses to the next date of repair? June 18. SEVEN AND A HALF WEEKS WITHOUT A WORKING REFRIGERATOR! This is unbelievable! We have lost several hundreds of dollars of food, had to spend extra hundreds of dollars eating out for this long. My kids have no milk for their cereal. Sandwich options are peanut butter and ……. Oh wait just peanut butter.

Additional insult would be the many incompetent people we have dealt with over the phone. My husband filled out a review of the service visit and received a phone call telling us to call 1-800-927-7836 extension 5 with case number 5761129. I called that number today and after extension 5 reverting me back to the previous 1-4 options, I picked option 3 spoke with Cynthia who transferred me to Izetto who was going to transfer me to a benefit department but came back to tell me that I was calling the wrong number and gave me 1-888-828-4208 where I spoke with Cathy who offered to get "the executives" on the line and placed me on hold for 10 minutes before the call was disconnected. So, I called back where I had to repeat the story to June who transferred me to Vera, who transferred me to Addie who transferred me to Samuel. Now, of all of these people, none of them had the “power to help”!! Samuel was the nicest of them all, and really, I can’t blame these poor people for working for such a poor excuse of a company that they cannot even take care of the customers who they have royally screwed over! This is a grand total of 7 different people I have spoken with just today.

What the heck Sears??????? Is it too much to ask to only speak to ONE person that actually has the power to make this right??????? Its not like we went and bought the cheap $600 refrigerator, we bought the $2299.99 plus paid the extra $799.99 for the Sears Protection plan, plus we have a friken Sears Home Warranty that also covers this refrigerator that has FAILED in less than 2 years! Less than 2 Years! My husband and I have made multiple phone calls to Sears, only to be disconnected and transferred to other people all of which are unable/unwilling to do anything!
review image
105 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on April 3, 2018
I was nervous buying such a large appliance from Amazon as I have not done this before. But it had a great price and was cheaper than similar products found at Loews, Home Depot etc. The team that delivered it were spot on in terms of their professional attitude and were easy to talk to. The refrigerator is perfect and has excellent lighting in both the fridge and freezer with tons of space.

Although the shipping and installation was free (and quick), the only negative was that they will not hook up the water line to the fridge unless there is a shut off valve on the wall made specifically for a refrigerator's water line. That piece of information was not mentioned on the Amazon page when I ordered the refrigerator, and It really should be for customers who are not mechanically handy with performing such an installation. It took me only a minute to hook it up which saved me from having to call a plumber, so not really a big deal, but it should still be mentioned.

Overall, great product and service from Amazon!
37 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on March 30, 2018
3 months after delivery, it's stopped working. I guess I should have purchased a more expensive one. I will update this post when the service tech has given me an explanation. I should have purchased the 3 year warranty since I might be dealing with a defective appliance from now until the end of the next 36 months.
30 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on June 3, 2018
Had a serious issue with the delivery team not taking the old one as promised. City and local trash company wouldnt take it. So called Amazon back and 2 weeks later they picked up the old one. Grass is dead. Anyway, this fridge has a nice adjustable layout. It feels a bit cheap compared to our last GE. Lighter doors and clanking drawers. But the GE failed after 5 short years. There is an issue with food in the back of the fridge getting frozen.
6 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on May 15, 2018
It was delivered with a dent. A week later the LED panel is broken. Tech came today and it's still broken. We have a to wait on a new part and a tech to return next week. Since they don't work on weekends, I had to take multiple days off from work to be home for all these issues for a supposedly a brand new appliance to be fixed.
14 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 8, 2018
We love the space and flexibility of this refrigerator. It works great and has loads more space than the refrigerator it is replacing. It is quiet and has plenty of space to store food. The doors alone can hold 4 gallon jugs each!

The 1st refrigerator delivered had a dent in one door and a misaligned other door. Kenmore and Amazon were quick to replace, and very professional in helping to make the swap easy.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 20, 2018
Refrigerator is great, delivery with setup was excellent and cheaper than I could have bought it store.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 7, 2018
Excellent free delivery and disposal. Ample storage and controls. Works for our family.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse