Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on February 14, 2017
My neighbor and I were talking and he told me "I noticed you turn your porch lights on at the same exact time every night". I told him I was a robot. Once he considered my statement and determined that I was not in fact a robot, I explained how I had everything on a timer that was built right into the box where the switch once was. Now I can go out of town for days on end and never worry about my house being dark. It just works, automatically. I'm sure in the future there will be a wi-fi enabled version of this product, but for now, it's "set it and forget it". I believe you can also make it operate randomly so your neighbor doesn't think you're a robot. I'm also a stickler for energy efficiency and have this set to coincide partly with the dynamic peak pricing (although all of my lighting is LED anyway).

If you're a father or husband who is always going around turning lights off and mumbling "Who do you think I am? Edison!?" while your wife responds "No, because if you were Edison, I wouldn't have to wait tables at Big Boy", this is the product for you. If you're just an energy efficiency nut who wants to make his neighbors think he is a robot, this is the product for you. If you're a fan of those awful 1990s 2:00am Ron Popeil infomercials with that gaudy rotisserie oven looking thing where he preached "set it, and forget it!", this is the product for you. It's a good product for a lot of people.
22 comments| 128 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2016
Easy to install and programming directions are easy to understand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 2, 2017
Works great and worth the price. I had recently bought one from the big box store for $40 and it never worked properly. Also the added instruction makes it a lot easier to install instead of having to read the small print.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2017
Easy to install box came with all need parts. Easy to program.
Just read direction very intuitive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 17, 2017
After reading instructions I installed it and its been working smoothly for a few months. It was fairly easy to install and now I don't ever have to think about wether I left the outdoor lights on or off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 16, 2017
First-rate, programmable wall timer. We 3 units use to control outdoor LED lighting and these units work like a champ.
Install & set-up is easy for almost any DIY'er. Definitely recommnded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2017
Have lots of Enerlites products in my home. They work well and are easy to install. This product is no different. It's easy to use and comes in at an affordable price. Very satisfied with my purchase and will continue to buy Enerlites products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2017
Easy to install - easy and simple instructions for programming too. Installed two of them and they are working exactly as expected. As chance would have it, we recently lost power for an hour or so, but the programmed settings of the switches remained (as advertised). So far very happy and we are thinking of getting a couple more. But it has been only a few weeks, and hoping they will last a few years at least. For now 5 stars..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 25, 2017
It works perfect probably need to improve installation instructions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 13, 2016
I bought 3 and they were easy to install and set up. The internal clock is accurate and I have had no issues and have been using them for about a month now. I will update if I have any issues in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse