Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Vanishing Hour by [Laura Griffin]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Vanishing Hour Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 743 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Make simple joys affordable

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Wow! Laura Griffin is quite simply one of the best romantic thriller writers out there. Tightly plotted, character-driven, Vanishing Hour keeps the twists and turns coming all the way to the heart-stopping finale. I was on the edge of my seat until the very last page. Highly recommend!”-New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards on Vanishing Hour

"Yet another winner for Laura Griffin. Vanishing Hour has everything I love in a book--a gripping mystery, sizzling chemistry, plenty of action--and a dog!"--Melinda Leigh, #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author on Vanishing Hour

“This page-turning romantic thriller hooked me on page one and held me to the end.  A must read.”--
New York Times bestselling author Mary Burton on Vanishing Hour

“Cold cases, romance, and several search-and-rescue missions combine in a riveting novel for fans of Paula Munier, Margaret Mizushima, and Jeffrey B. Burton.”—
Library Journal on Vanishing Hour (starred review)

"Laura Griffin's
Vanishing Hour has just the right mix of romance, suspense, police investigation, mystery, and action to capture and hold a reader's interests."—Mystery & Suspense

"I love smart, sophisticated, fast-moving romantic thrillers and Laura Griffin writes them brilliantly. 
Last Seen Alone is a terrific example of her signature style: intriguing characters, sharp dialogue and a tight, well-researched plot."--New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

“A pulse-pounding romantic thriller… off-the-charts chemistry… Griffin skillfully juggles suspense and romance right up until the adrenaline-fueled final page.”--
Publishers Weekly on Last Seen Alone

“A thrilling suspense plot with a believable love story… Griffin takes care to develop a satisfying and complex mystery without sacrificing time for Joel and Miranda to build trust and chemistry as their partnership moves from professional to personal. Series fans will not be disappointed.”--
Publishers Weekly on Flight

"
Flight by Laura Griffin kept me captivated... There's enough heat, suspense, and romance to keep you warm."--Fresh Fiction on Flight

"Griffin never disappoints with her exciting, well-researched, fast-paced romantic thrillers."--
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Gritty, imaginative, sexy! You must read Laura Griffin."--
New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard

"Top-notch romantic suspense! Fast pace, tight plotting, terrific mystery, sharp dialogue, fabulous characters."--
New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan

"A gripping, white-knuckle read. You won't be able to put it down."--
New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak

"An emotional, exciting page-turner. Griffin deftly balances the mystery and the love story."--
The Washington Post

About the Author

Laura Griffin is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty-five books and novellas. She is a two-time RITA Award winner, as well as the recipient of the Daphne du Maurier Award. --This text refers to the mass_market edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09R6PFY7G
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Berkley (October 25, 2022)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ October 25, 2022
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4667 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 334 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1472299671
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 743 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Laura Griffin is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than thirty books and novellas. She is a two-time RITA Award winner, as well as the recipient of the Daphne du Maurier Award. Booklist magazine calls Laura's popular Tracers series "the perfect mix of suspense and romance."

Laura got her start in journalism before venturing into the world of suspense fiction. Her books have been translated into fourteen languages. Laura lives in Austin, Texas, where she is working on her next novel. Visit her website at http://www.lauragriffin.com and on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/LauraGriffinAuthor

To hear about new releases, sign up for Laura's newsletter at: http://lauragriffin.com/subscribe/

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
743 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 25, 2022
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 30, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 6, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 30, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 19, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 21, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 30, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 2, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Alison Forbes
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 9, 2022
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars So Enjoyable
Reviewed in Australia 🇦🇺 on October 26, 2022
HJ
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to put down
Reviewed in Australia 🇦🇺 on November 22, 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?