Oil month Automotive HPC Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews(5 star, Verified Purchases). See all 90 reviews
on February 23, 2017
Great Story!
Matt should be an inspiration to all young people.
Put down your phone.
Turn off that video game console.
Stop complaining about how everything is soooooooooo unfair.
Pry your lazy ass off the sofa and go do something with your life.
There is a whole world out there and you don't need anyone's permission to go find it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2016
I dont think this amazing guy with ADHD expected that he would do so well and be so warmly welcomed and congratulated by so many people for his accomplishment in sailing around the Americas and in the smallest boat ever too!
Really shows you with determination and a WILL you can do what you set your mind to, even if you fall backwards, you get back up and push ahead again and again and again....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2016
This movie was a very pleasant surprise. I met Matt, briefly, at the Sailstice Encinal YC event a few years ago. I knew about his trip but like Herb McCormick, I was a skeptic and thought he was nuts. I came across this movie, last night and was actually blown away by the story. Fascinating portrait of a very interesting person.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 19, 2017
Five stars! What an inspiring young man. His story is fascinating and his courage and determination are admirable. Great to spend an evening enjoying an uplifting story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 27, 2016
Very strong. That guy fought a lot of things that people take for granted. How many people reading this could handle 3 days isolated with no other human contact or speech? He did over 300 days.

Strong.

Great doc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2017
Beautiful film (literally and figuratively) about a beautiful person. Very inspirational.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2016
My husband is a sailor and I'm always looking for inspirational stories. This story is very inspirational and very well told. Matt is not your typical hero. I would highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2017
Great documentary, shows what you can do if you are bold, and have a generous heart with limited resources.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 9, 2017
A very enjoyable and absorbing documentary. Great to see a troubled young man find his way in life and then achieve something extraordinary. Inspirational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 21, 2016
Excellent documentary. A must see for families with ADHD members. They can accomplish great things if allowed to follow their interests...and not forced to fit into the "normal" mold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse