Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Travel Accessories Book House Cleaning billions billions billions  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews(5 star, Verified Purchases). See all 80 reviews
on January 11, 2016
This movie was a very pleasant surprise. I met Matt, briefly, at the Sailstice Encinal YC event a few years ago. I knew about his trip but like Herb McCormick, I was a skeptic and thought he was nuts. I came across this movie, last night and was actually blown away by the story. Fascinating portrait of a very interesting person.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
A very enjoyable and absorbing documentary. Great to see a troubled young man find his way in life and then achieve something extraordinary. Inspirational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2016
I dont think this amazing guy with ADHD expected that he would do so well and be so warmly welcomed and congratulated by so many people for his accomplishment in sailing around the Americas and in the smallest boat ever too!
Really shows you with determination and a WILL you can do what you set your mind to, even if you fall backwards, you get back up and push ahead again and again and again....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2017
Great Story!
Matt should be an inspiration to all young people.
Put down your phone.
Turn off that video game console.
Stop complaining about how everything is soooooooooo unfair.
Pry your lazy ass off the sofa and go do something with your life.
There is a whole world out there and you don't need anyone's permission to go find it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2016
Inspiring story, but also sad. How many kids are like Matt where the school tries to put a square peg into a round hole. My wife's kids, including herself, never completed their high school diplomas the traditional way. They dropped out and then self learned. Their IQ's are all around 200, which makes me the dunce of the family. Congratulations Matt and thank you for the uplifting story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2016
Very strong. That guy fought a lot of things that people take for granted. How many people reading this could handle 3 days isolated with no other human contact or speech? He did over 300 days.

Strong.

Great doc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
An awesome story with beautiful footage of places most of us will never experience. The story itself may help many young people who are confused about their place in the world realize that what others consider limitations may be your greatest strengths.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2015
Excellent. Great balance between adventure, sailing and human interest. Should be of interest to all audiences.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2016
A very inspirational story! The will of the human spirit and what one can accomplish is the story here. A transformation of a man and his courage is what his film is about. Thanks Matt for your contribution to society and to the film makers and sponsors for recognizing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
My husband is a sailor and I'm always looking for inspirational stories. This story is very inspirational and very well told. Matt is not your typical hero. I would highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse