Amazon Business Books with Buzz STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning girlss6 tgirlss6 girlss6  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(4 star, Verified Purchases). See all 80 reviews
on April 15, 2016
I was prepared not to like this guy but he won me over pretty quickly. He channeled a rough start in life into a record-breaking accomplishment. If you like sailing there's enough of that in the movie to hold your interest, and if you're after a human interest story there's that as well. I muted the volume on the couple of amateur rap songs done by his friends but to each his own. Overall, this movie is a great find!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2016
As a sailor I really enjoyed the sorry of Matt's adventure around the Americas solo and non-stop. His story of overcoming personal problems is inspiring on its own and provided a neat parallel of Matt overcoming nature and his own nature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2016
Matt is nuts for taking on a trip like that. It is interesting to learn how he was able to overcome many of the unexpected challenges that could have otherwise ended this adventure. Great story, photography and captivating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
An inspiring story about a young man overcoming his obstacles while in pursuit of a singular goal to sail solo around the Americas.

Worth the watch for all captivated by a good adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
I am so glad Matt shows how children that don't fit into our cookie cutter society can achieve great things. This is a wonderfully inspiring film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
I loved it! Pretty much incorporates everything I want to do in my life: travel and prove myself. Matt Rutherford is awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2016
I thought it was really enjoyable. If you like films on sailing this one is great and worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2016
Interesting and entertaining movie. My husband is an avid sailor and found it fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2016
Good movie about building character and determination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
A good watch especially if you enjoy sailing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse